Skip Navigation

Main Content

Delta Vision From Of Government

Mayor and Council

The Delta Vision is governed by a Mayor and Six Borough Council members. The Mayor is elected to a 4-year term; the Council members are elected to 3-year terms. The Mayor votes only in the event of a tie.

This seven-member governing body is empowered to enact local ordinances, to levy municipal taxes and conduct the affairs of our community. In almost all cases, it can review and approve the actions of other Delta Vision, committees and agencies. The Mayor and Borough Council conducts all of its business during monthly meetings open to the public.
See the Calendar of Events for complete listing of dates and times.

All Legislative powers of the Borough are exercised by the Mayor and Council. These powers can take the form of a resolution, ordinance or proclamation.